top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChris Bray

2024 - Position 91

Updated: May 28



XGID=bA-B--CAC-A-bBb--d-c-b-AA-:0:0:1:00:0:0:3:0:10

 

Unlimited Games. Should Red double? If doubled, should White take?


Not an easy problem. Red has five blots but White has two on the bar.

 

My rule of thumb for such positions is that if my opponent only has two home board poins made then the position is proabably a take. That is tha case here.

White has no weaknesses other than his blots on the bar as the rest of his position is very sound.

 

Clearly Red has a double due to the volatility of the position. His eleven checkers in the zone will work well together provided Red doesn’t hit one of them very soon.

 

The take turns out to be very easy and dropping is a double blunder.

120 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page