top of page
Search
  • Chris Bray

2022- Position 207

Updated: Dec 20, 2022


XGID=--bBBBB-B-A-bB---b-cdB-b--:0:0:1:00:1:0:0:3:10


Match Play. Red leads 1-0 to 3. Should Red double? If doubled, should White take?


Leading 2-away vs 3-away is a difficult score at which to judge doubling decisions.


For money this a huge double and a borderline take/pass, due to the gammons won by Red. If Red doubles gammons won’t count because of the automatic redouble by White.


The position is definitely not too good to double but is it good enough?


The rollout has Red winning 73% of the time making this a very good double and a very clear take. Dropping would be a big blunder whereas not doubling is merely a bad error.


Leading 2-away vs 3-away is not a huge advantage so don’t be afraid to turn the cube, even if it puts the match on the line. Percentages never lie!

86 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page