top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChris Bray

2021 - Position 36

Updated: Feb 24, 2021


XGID=bB-B-BCb----dB---ACdc-----:0:0:1:00:0:1:0:7:10


Match Play. 0-1 to 7. Should Red double? If doubled, should White take?


I put this one in just to remind everybody that the Jacoby Rule does not apply in match play!


Clearly this way too good to double and Red should play on for the gammon. He can always use the cube later. Doubling is 1.5 blunder. If Red does double and White takes that is a tenfold blunder!

116 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


l-smyth
Feb 23, 2021

Hi Chris, did you miss out position 35? Can’t see it here

Like
Chris Bray
Chris Bray
Feb 23, 2021
Replying to

Sequencing was wrong. All corrected now.

Like
bottom of page