top of page
  • Writer's pictureChris Bray

2020 - Position 125

Updated: Jul 14, 2020


Match Play. 9-9 to 13. Should Red double? If doubled, should White take?

All those who commented got this right. Thank you all for your comments.

For money this would be a grossly premature double but at 4-away vs 4-away the rules are radically different. A doubled gammon wins the match for Red with perfect efficiency.

This is a huge double and equally well, a trivial take.

Not doubling here is a triple blunder!

107 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page