Search
  • Chris Bray

2020 - Position 125

Updated: Jul 14


XGID=-BAaBaB-AA-AdB--ac-e---AB-:0:0:1:00:9:9:0:13:10

Match Play. 9-9 to 13. Should Red double? If doubled, should White take?


All those who commented got this right. Thank you all for your comments.

For money this would be a grossly premature double but at 4-away vs 4-away the rules are radically different. A doubled gammon wins the match for Red with perfect efficiency.

This is a huge double and equally well, a trivial take.

Not doubling here is a triple blunder!

95 views

© 2019 by Chris Bray Backgammon Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Twitter Social Icon